Family Friday 47

This week has been a quiet week. Not much has happened. But Evie finds a way to make it look good.Family Friday 47 (4)

As far as she is concerned, just going outside to run around is an adventure.

Why can’t we all be like that?

She is happy just to get a plate full of chicken and veggies and couscous all to herself.Family Friday 47 (1)

While Daddy and Mommy get stressed over little things like money and time and lots and lots of projects that need to be done yesterday, Evie is busy just being alive. She knows it’s all good. Mommy and Daddy take care of everything, so why should she worry?Family Friday 47 (5)

Evie likes to turn the pages. Sometimes Mommy can’t keep up with Evie’s page turning, but that’s okay. Evie is patient. Family Friday 47 (7)

Little does she know, Mommy and Daddy don’t actually have anything under control. We’re both like, “Oh well, I guess we’re winging it… again.”

But it’s all good because we have a Daddy too, and He actually does have everything under control. He sent His Son to take care of everything, and all we have to do is let Him.Family Friday 47 (3)

His yoke is easy, and His burden is light. He is the Heart of our Family.

Family Friday 47 (2)

Those pictures were from Adoration on Divine Mercy Sunday, which was last sunday. It is one of the most beautiful feasts of the year, one that is absolutely critical for our world.

In other news, Evie learned how to make banana bread with Auntie Grace this week.Family Friday 47 (6)

But she doesn’t like to eat it very much. She would rather eat couscous and berries and peas and carrots. Nothing wrong with that!

Uncle Matthew was on vacation for a while, so he and Ryan couldn’t hang out. Besides, Ryan was very busy. Then when Uncle Mattlew came back he went straight to the field for a few days. However, they were able to hang out Thursday night one more time before Ryan heads back home. They ate at a quirky little pizza place called the Mellow Mushroom.

Yes, it is as psychedelic as it sounds, but the pizza is delicious.

As one would hope when the munchies strike…

(Couldn’t resist.)

At any rate, the pizza is so good that they have to have a terminator outside to guard the front door. Family Friday 47 (8)

And they even bought a metal statue to keep him company!

Family Friday 47 (9)

Pow! Right on the button! He may look scary, but he has a glass jaw.

Well folks, hope y’all are doing well. Have a good week, stay classy.

God Bless, from the Kraegers.

2 Comments

  1. Ryan,

    I have enjoyed reading your blog posts over the years. You always have wonderful insights for me, trying to live the Catholic life.
    I read this post a couple weeks ago, and it stuck in my mind. I have a Father who watches over me and takes my worries so I don’t need to. But Ryan, right now I am at one of my darkest points. I feel alone and desperate. My dreams are crashing around my head. This is the time for me to run into God’s arms and embrace Him, but I can’t reach through my hurt.
    Yes, there is a man in the situation. We love each other deeply, yet it seems as though God is taking us apart. We’re both in pain. Our communication is snapped, and I worry about him constantly. All I can do is pray for him, and he for me.
    Please, I would like to ask for some prayers for him and myself as we try to see the Light of God in our lives. My brain is telling me God is there, but right now my heart isn’t feeling it.
    I know my situation isn’t really the hardest out there, but right now I’m in a pit and it’s tearing me apart. Please, if you could spare a thought for me the next time you receive Our Lord, He will reward you abundantly.
    Thank you so very much for all you do, Ryan.
    God Bless you.

    Mary

    Like

    1. Mary,

      Kathleen and Evie and I will remember you in our prayers this week. Hope is confidence in things unseen, known only by faith.

      In Christ,
      Ryan

      Like

What do you think? Join the discussion.

